image/svg+xml

Comic Prompts (Share your thoughts with Art) - GC Forums

yonseo moderator posted Mar 8, 2020

Comic Prompts (Share your thoughts with Art)

So feel free to share a video, post, artwork talking about these topics below. Share your thoughts, ideas, and experience.

IMPORTANT! : it's not a list of questions you answer in one post. Take one prompt and draw something/make a video and talk/write about it, then share it! 

1) First time reading a comic. What was your experience?

2) Comics vs Manga vs Manhwa vs Other. What are your thoughts on their differences? Do you like one more over another?

3) A story/movie/experience that had an impact in your creative writing/drawing?

4) Digital vs Traditional art. Share your thoughts, experience, likes/dislikes about a medium?

5) School vs Self-Taught artist. Where do you fit it? Why are you a student/self-taught artist? 

6) An idol, role model, figure that inspired you to become an artist or made you want to be as good as them.

(more to add soon...)

Nimloth admin posted Mar 8, 2020

If you're tagged in this post it means you've been challenged to take part in this prompt by yours truly ^.~

@Cavechan @Animefanka @Georgevegaart @215Ink @Schjoay @billyleake @BradleyStempher @jensk @smbhax @PAF @ponchara80 @DFJames @MK-Wizard @Cataclysmcomics @Theatroid @cosmicfunnies @Obi-WanSolo @Tales-of-Midgard @Blackmanga @lunchtiiime @tmckay66

Let the prompts begin!

PAF posted Mar 8, 2020

Interesting,  do we post the image or link to our video directly on here?

Nimloth admin posted Mar 8, 2020

´╗┐Interesting, do we post the image or link to our video directly on here? 
 Feel free to embed images here. I'll see if I can add a "embed youtube" thing sometime soon, but for now linking is also cool!

Georgevegaart posted Mar 8, 2020

OK, cool. Hmm...good questions/prompts. 

DFJames posted Mar 8, 2020